Barley Writes: From my eyes I see

Laying in the darkness of the sweet night that married the ever secluded moon,

I look upon the ceiling that stands in some place before me,

I leave my eyes open to what seems to smite me all over,

But I fail to pay attention to the things roughly embracing my skin.

“What good comes from the ‘morrow?”

I asked the invisible ceiling.

“What future has the ‘morrow planned for me?”

I eagerly asked the ever muted wall that hung in the silence.

“What shall the ‘morrow bring?”

I question the body submerged in darkness.

It seemed the future was too good for a mortal like me to know…

Leave a Reply

