Barley Writes: Understanding self

From the breathless, freezing corners of the universe,
Lays self.
And I,  remain submerged within the center of this same universe.
Warm and protected,
Far away from self,
Far away from the ice cold harshness that remains wanting outside this warm center.

As I burst out,
I am dispersed into the unknown,
Into my death,
Into my anguish,
Just so I can know what I am.

Problems hit,
Spirits confuse,
Emotions strengthen,
My soul becomes cold.
Just like the outskirts within this universe.

Then when I finally understand,
And when I can finally see,
I come to a sudden realization,
That the warmth right in the middle,
Creates me.

Leave a Reply

