Barley writes: Questions from a confused lover #2

So this poem regards one’s control over love. If you are unable to keep your emotions in check, one might even place themselves out of love. I hope you readers like this also.

Jump into happiness,

David.
From the highest point of my soul, Comes love; the disease that plagues my heart.
Cupid’s arrow pricks my soul from my eyes,

And I see her.

I loved her,

But didn’t show emotion.

I never wished to go too deep,

Neither did I want to remain surfaced.

And with my hand,

I pushed myself into space,

Not even being able,

To love her once again.

Leave a Reply

