The search for the unknown

“Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I’m not sure about the universe.”
― Albert Einstein

My search for knowledge. Oh what a life long goal I have set for myself! Whenever thoughts go through my mind, questions do also. I always ask myself ‘of what purpose is my life here? Am I alive to die? Or am I alive to contribute? And if I do contribute, what should I contribute? And would my contribution add to the world or take away from it?’.

The universe, as I have been told, is an endless void. But how do we know that? How sure are we that it’s just really big and if it is endless, what lies within it? Obviously there is something out there, maybe? I wouldn’t know.

Unanswered questions still stand by,

As life goes by,

It stares at us invisibly and quietly,

And watches us try to make them concrete and visible.

The universe, how I loathe you!

Look with your eyes

And see me suffer with delusions,

That I myself, do not understand.

Like and comment👍🏾

 Ps. I was sick while writing this!

Day 5.For writing 101’s daily prompt : Quotes.

Leave a Reply

