Her beauty 

With her perfect face in the morning sun,

With her perfect feet hidden deep within the warm sand,

With her perfect hair tied up into a bun,

Not even a split nor break in her hair band.


These are all the things that made me swoon.

In her absence, I thought

About her beauty and how it is like the full moon.

And how her love would end my distraught.


The idea of the poem just came up in my head. This doesn’t really relate to my feelings presently but my experiences in the past. 

What do you think of the poem? And what name would you suggest instead of her beauty because I don’t think it’s a befitting name for the poem.

Image reference : Pinterest 

Leave a Reply

