Imagination

I shall move up and above the skies,

Not even considering or bringing up a thought,

I shall glide continuously into the endless heavens 

With no plan of ever returning 

To the place of my origination.

I shall uphold myself higher, and higher

And travel the world 

And into it’s corners, 

And see what beautiful arts nature has given us.

And during the sun’s set,

I shall lay peacefully on a cloud’s end

And see the sun’s many colors blend

Into the darkness.

Oh, what a life it would be!

If only Imagination could be like this.

Leave a Reply

